ISA Names 2005 Officers

  • January 24, 2005
  • News
Research Triangle Park, N.C. (24 January 2005) ISA–The Instrumentation, Systems, and Automation Society announces the leaders who have officially taken office as the 2005 ISA Executive Board. As members of the ISA Executive Board, the officers participate in decisions that affect Society operations, policies and strategic plans.
  • Donald W. Zee assumed the role of the 60th ISA president. He succeeds Lowell McCaw. Zee is president of Don Zee Associates and previously served the Society on the Executive Board and Executive Committee as treasurer of the Society from 1998 to 2002.
  • Kenneth R. Baker has been elected President-elect Secretary. He will become ISA president in 2006. Active in numerous leadership roles with the Society for more than 20 years, Baker is retired from Eli Lilly and Company, where he held various engineering management positions.
  • Lowell McCaw is past-president. McCaw was a professor at Monroe Community College in Rochester, N.Y., for 24 years and now consults on industrial training.
  • H. Leo Staples continues as treasurer. Staples is supervisor, field technical services with OGE (Oklahoma Gas & Electric) Energy Corp. Staples joined ISA in 1989. The following ISA members have been elected as department vice presidents. Those who also serve on the 2005 ISA Executive Board are indicated with an asterisk:
  • *Jerry M. Clemons; ABB Process Analytics; Automation & Technology
  • *Martin Zielinski; Emerson Process Management; Image & Membership
  • *Robert E. Lindeman; Aerospace Testing Alliance Inc.; Industries & Sciences
  • *Kimberly Miller Dunn; Rosemount Analytical ; Professional Development
  • *Don R. Frey; Computer & Controls Consultants; Publications
  • *Ian Verhappen, Syncrude Canada Ltd.; Standards & Practices
  • Lawrence W. Keen, Keen CSE Inc.,; Strategic Planning
  • Robert C. Webb, Consultant; Web Activities The following ISA members have been elected as district vice presidents. Those who also serve on the 2005 ISA Executive Board are marked with an asterisk:
  • *Michael E. McNeil; FMC Bio Polymer; District 1 (Northeast US)
  • Donald P. Mailliard; Aeroglide Corp; District 2 (Mid-Atlantic US)
  • *Michael Huereca; Solares Florida Corp; District 3 (Southeast US)
  • Vitor S. Finkel, Finkel Engineers & Consultants; District 4 (South America)
  • William Stange; US Air Force; District 5 (Midwest US)
  • Jason Haines, Georgia Pacific GBW; District 6 (North Central US)
  • *Joan Houghton-Bonds; BJB Enterprises LLC; District 7 (Southern US, Mexico)
  • Charles R. Cahill, SCF Technical Group; District 8 (US Heartland, Western Tennessee through New Mexico)
  • Michael D. Evans; IM Web Services; District 9 (Northwest US)
  • Reg K. Wood, University of Alberta; District 10 (Western Canada)
  • *Raj S. Adani; Caltrol; District 11 (Western US & Asia-Pacific)
  • *William Walsh, University College Cork, Ireland; District 12 (Europe)
  • *Randall J. Dennie; Denntech Service Inc; District 13 (Eastern Canada)
  • Chandrashekhar Limaye, Supertech Instrumentation Services; District 14 (India) About ISAISA—The Instrumentation, Systems, and Automation Society is a 33,000-member global, nonprofit, educational organization connecting people and ideas in automation + control. The Society fosters advancement in the theory, design, manufacture, and use of sensors, instruments, computers, and systems for automation + control in a wide variety of applications. In addition to hosting the largest conferences and exhibitions for automation + control in the Western Hemisphere, ISA is a leading technical training organization and a respected publisher of books, magazines, and standards. ISA also serves the professional development and accreditation needs of Control Systems Engineers (CSE), instrument technicians, and others within the field of automation + control. Visit ISA at

    Did you enjoy this great article?

    Check out our free e-newsletters to read more great articles..