Build your safety competence step by step

  • April 08, 2015
  • HIMA Paul Hildebrandt GmbH
  • Feature

Competence management is required by functional safety standards such as IEC61511, IEC61508, IEC62061, ISO13849, EN50126, and is also applicable for ATEX and other standards. Senior management therefore bear a serious legal responsibility to ensure that any person responsible for activities related to a safety system provides evidence to substantiate competence.  This competence should relate not just to the technology they are working with, but also the theory and application of the functional safety standards and domain specific aspects. 

Learn More

Did you enjoy this great article?

Check out our free e-newsletters to read more great articles..