Webinar: Scalability in Automation - Who’s the Weakest Link?

  • November 22, 2021
  • GE Digital
  • Webinar

Scalability in Automation–Who’s the Weakest Link?

by GE Digital

Webinar: Scalability in Automation - Who’s the Weakest Link?

Thursday, Dec 9, 2021
1 p.m. EST | Noon CST | 10 a.m. PST

  
From a single machine to a complete factory, automation solutions range from a few I/O points to millions. This webinar discusses the criteria to consider when implementing an automation system that can scale, such as architecture, and the maximum number of users and control points, since an underperforming system can have a huge impact on your application. Other aspects like ease of development, roll-out, and upgrade are equally important. With mobility and remote operations becoming the norm, this webinar also highlights an example of a remote monitoring and control application in a large power plant. Please join us and learn how you can prevent your automation system from becoming the weakest link in your operations.

Ranbir Saini
Senior Director of Product Management - Automation Software
GE Digital
Email: Ranbir.Saini@ge.com
LinkedIn profile
 

Ranbir is the Senior Director of Product Management for Automation Software at GE Digital.  He has nearly 20 years of experience delivering industrial automation, operations management, and media content-creation software to customers.  He has a passion for designing innovative solutions that make a meaningful difference to customers and society.